Weekly Wednesday WIP Roll Call; ep. 20

Where we hold ourselves to account for the obscene number of ongoing projects we may or may not have.

KATY

IMG_9473.JPG

Evening! It’s just me this evening, as Nicole is away visiting family.

I completed the Caravan Granny Square Blanket this week. I’m so pleased! Now all I need is the caravan to go with it. My parents had a caravan when I was growing up so I have a lot of fond memories and nostalgic feelings; I would buy one in a heartbeat if I had the money or the space to keep it! 

A Tada post is in the works, which will take you through the process I followed to make this cheery blanket, but in the meantime, the above link will take you to my Ravelry project page for more details.

 

16730250_10154159000235718_7435101463044434160_n

I also put the finishing touches on Baby Groot – isn’t he sweet? He’s from a free pattern by Twinkie Chan – find it here, on her blog. I left out a little of the detail, notably the embroidered mouth. I felt he had enough expression in his little face without a mouth; what do you think?

In other news, I had a play with the squares I’ve amassed for the Pixel Scrappy Blanket, and made the decision to remove the yellow/red/orange /brown squares. This leaves me with a much more soothing melange of pinks, purples, blues and greens. I’m really liking the new pared-down colour scheme, but it does create a bit of a setback – I now have only about 2/3 the number of squares I had before! Better keep crocheting, I guess. It’s nice to have more of a focus though.

img_0059_medium2

An old photo showing all of the colours… (I’ve since made more)

img_9549

…and now, a little more thought-out.


The rejected squares will go to some future project; don’t worry, they won’t go to waste!

Leave a Reply

