Weekly Wednesday WIP Roll Call; ep. 19

Where we hold ourselves to account for the obscene number of ongoing projects we may or may not have.

Katy

Well, I’ve almost completed the Caravan Granny Square Blanket, and the end is in sight! I am on the final round of the border now – a happy procession of bright yellow scallops – and a Tada! post should materialise within the next week, I should think.

img_9486

Interrupting cat

 

The cats took ownership of this blanket long before I even finished joining the squares, which is why you may have spotted a white hair (or ten) in some of my progress photos. A wash and tumble dry should remedy that – another reason I appreciate acrylic yarn!
Since I don’t have a lot to say on the subject of WIP progress, I thought I’d write a little about another creative thing in which I’ve been participating.

Those who follow our Instagram feed may notice that both Nicole and I are taking part in the ubiquitous Yarn Love Challenge, organised by Ravelry ladies Mary (@maryheatherb) and Christina (@oharethey) . For the month of February, these ladies have assigned a photo prompt per day. We’re on day 8 right now. As far as I can tell, there’s a staggering number of people taking part, and I’ve really enjoyed browsing the photos by searching the hashtags! Here’s a look at my Yarn Love Challenge participation so far:

 

 

Leave a Reply

