Tada! Nicole’s Christmas Daisy Stitch Mitts

img_2429

This is arguably my favourite of all the presents I knit for Christmas.

img_2434

I think this particular combinaton of colour, yarn and pattern just makes me very cheerful. It is a combination of Malabrigo Worsted dug out from my stash, the only colour I am certain of is that the red is Ravelry Red. The pattern is a Purl Soho pattern but only available as a free Ravelry download now. It was such a simple pattern to memorise and quite effective. These mitts also include my first foray into afterthough knitting, you pick up the stitches from waste yarn that is knitted in.

 

 

I’ve said it before, and I will say it again, Malabrigo Worsted is one of the softest squishiest yarns and works up to make warm weather accessories so perfectly. I did weigh the leftovers of these skeins and I have just about enough yarn to make a second pair for keeps, but I don’t think I’ll do so for a little while but it is nice to know that I can!

One thought on “Tada! Nicole’s Christmas Daisy Stitch Mitts

Leave a Reply

